2021 Employee Scholarship Recipients Honored at St. Ann’s Community

Posted on August 19, 2021

Thanks to generous donors, 28 employees of St. Ann’s Community received scholarships this year to help further their education.

On August 12, 2021, at the 14th annual Employee Scholarship Ceremony held in the Walter and Barbara Parkes Family Chapel. Shaneeya Cooper, Associate Director of Nursing for the Wegman Care Center at St. Ann’s Community, was the keynote speaker.

Since beginning the Employee Scholarship Program in 2008, donors have created ten endowed scholarships and donated over $700,000 in total. To date, 302 scholarships totaling $397,000 have been awarded to the employees of St. Ann’s Community who are furthering their education.

“Our philanthropic donors who have chosen to support our employee scholarship program share one experience – they have seen firsthand the commitment and dedication to those we serve. They have chosen to give back to the elders who have done so much for them, by investing in those who care for them.” – Jodi Revill, St. Ann’s Foundation Vice President and Chief Development Officer.

Below are this year’s recipients. Congratulations to all!

 2021 St. Ann’s Employee Scholarship Recipients

Rochelle Bradford, Health Information Management Associate
Rose Callea, Assistant Director of Pastoral Care
Shaneeya Cooper, Associate Director of Nursing
Zhane Couser, Certified Nursing Assistant
Debbie Edwards, Human Resources Manager
Trisha Ferrara, Medical Office Specialist
Monica Graham, Financial Liaison
Jaime Hartman, Staffing Coordinator
Sha Rita Hawkins, Certified Nursing Assistant
Teresa Ives, Health Information Management Service Technician
Mariama Jalloh, Rehabilitation Services Graduate Practical Nurse
Monika Karna, Spiritual Care Advocate
Kemara King, Nutrition Coordinator
Ashley McCloud, Health Information Management Associate
Shannon McGarigle, Licensed Practical Nurse
Sara Mele, Life Enrichment Care Partner
Maureen Murphy, Volunteer Manager
Monica Perry, Nurse Educator
Brooklyn Rhines, Licensed Practical Nurse
Melissa Rodriguez, Dining Coordinator
Yvonee Stone, Nursing Supervisor
Sarah Vandenbout, Health Information Management Lead
Elena Ziskind, Waitstaff

To learn more about the Employee Scholarship Program, visit our website, or email [email protected].

Leave a Comment

navigate to top